I love this song. A perfect song for Autumn days.

It’s raining today. My idea to finish cutting the hedge and make clear the garden may be deferred until after the rain stops. So I sit here and plan out the day and listening to Nat King Cole. Autumn Leaves.

Autumn, it struck me that summer, one of the hottest summer that has been for a very long time in Sweden, so I have not even been at any beach or done things of typical summer joy, and now fall is here. The summer passed quickly with a lot of work and many trips on various must-haves and I don’t even had time to paint or illustrate, but I am grateful that I was able to work so many summernights. Time passes. Oh well, next year will come with a Summer and before the Summer, Spring, and then my trip.

In the past week, I ordered a new passport. I’ll get it this week. Next is to order a visa to India. But there is still plenty of time. The actual journey, round trip, is ordered.. Guest house in Varanasi is booked for three. ( we are three artists who shall travel together to the exhibition, more about the show and participants I will write later)

These two paintings I sold, paid a part of my journey. Two contrasting. Almost symbolic, like my life. My greatest gift is my versatility and easy to wander over various art forms.

Secreat near the river
Secret near the river. 30×40. Mixed media on paper. Belongs to the serial of “Unwritten poems”.

10419480_769098159822889_1174357403938391166_n
Autumn Stars (60×80) Acrylic on Canvas

My friend , the swedish artist Niki Loong, wrote those lines about my art.
Margareth Osjus artistic skill is characterized by both romance and violence, as well as curiosity and memories. Her way of illustrating paintings with poetry – or vice versa – is intriguing and fascinating. The viewer wants to know more, hear more poems, see more paintings and penetrate deeper into the important yet almost lost world of imagination we today alienate ourselves more and more from.

Vandringem

With the rain today, I will take the opportunity to clean up the house from dust and then I’ll take myself the luxury of creating my world. The painting “Walking tour” in the pipeline.
Wish you all a nice Autumn Day.

“Autumn Leaves”

The falling leaves
Drift by my window.
The falling leaves of red and gold.
I see your lips,
the summer kisses,
the sunburned hands I used to hold.

Since you went away
the days grow long
And soon I’ll hear old winter song
But i miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall

Since you went away
the days grow long
And soon I’ll hear old winter song
But i miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall

I miss you most of all my darling
When autumn leaves start to fall

From wikipedia: The American songwriter Johnny Mercer wrote English lyrics in 1947 and Jo Stafford was among the first to perform this version. “Autumn Leaves” became a pop standard and a jazz standard in both languages, both as an instrumental and with a singer. There is also a Japanese version called Kareha (枯葉) sung by Nat King Cole in his Japanese album version and 高英男 (Hideo Kou).

