374403_441396462593062_391715436_n

 

 

When I was in India, I was struck by how beautiful Indian women were in their beautiful natural beautiful colors of skin and dark brown eyes and their beautiful colorful dresses, their saries. So it feels so sad to reading about the hate mails the beautiful Miss American has received because of her Indian origin and her beautiful color. “Nina Davuluri made history hours ago as the first Indian American to be crowned Miss America” )

When I was in India, I also saw the advertising directed to women. Skin cream for lighter skin and I was so depressed. Why erase the beautiful natural colour of their skin?

The only who wins if we, regardless of color, when we brightens our skin are the cosmetic industry and those who serve our vanity are those who laughs all the way to the bank.

 

