Visual perpection of the real world

It’s raining today. Autumn rain.

Visual perception of the real world  is the name of this illustration. I went through some old drawings I did in 2009 and started wondering why I ended up creating in that style. . Ah, my work computer died and this style is a mix of drawing for hand and computer drawing..

I’ll see if I prioritize a bit this month and go buy a graphic card.   If I’m lucky, is the grafic card that is broken. The computer has been dead now for nearly two years.  Sometimes I wish I was a computer genius. I do not know if it’s a virus that has wiped out the computer, or if it’s the screen or if it’s the graphic card or something else.  I only know that if I leave the computer for repair, it will be an expensive affair. To be an artist is sometimes a very poor history but I can console myself with being an artist, one is rich in spirit and it’s better to be rich in soul than have poverty in spirit. 🙂

I am reading  that politicians have a proposal for tax cuts for  low-income.  It’s sounds good. Though I would rather have a job that I can live off.   “We said to the Swedish people that it pays better to work, there will be more money in their pockets” , says Prime Minister Fredrik Reinfeldt.

I wonder what will happen to us unemployed who want to work but can not find a job?   I am thankful that I work three nights this weekend.

Continue reading the news: Hm, I just learn a new word : ” economista” by Blondinbella” Löwengrip.  Hm.  Best to jump to the next article….

an it’s an article about artists’ rights, but I guess that only applies to trained  artists from artschool.   I’m not  Educated or trained. . Guess I’ll end up in the non educated compartment in being self-taught artist. 🙂

I have to stop read news when it’s raining.

022

 Tears of the rain. The illustration I created in 2008.

I like this quote by one of my favorite writers.

And now here is my secret, a very simple secret; it is only with the heart that one can see rightly, what is essential is invisible to the eye.

Antoine de Saint-Exupery